Roamsheet

Is unlimited eSIM data really unlimited?

Short answer

Not fully. Most unlimited eSIMs slow down after 2 or 3 GB a day, and Holafly doesn't publish its limit.
Airalo, Roamless, Maya and aloSIM give 3 GB of full speed a day, Saily gives 5 GB and Nomad 2 GB. After that Airalo, Roamless, aloSIM and Saily drop to 1 Mbps until the day resets. Maya drops to 10 Mbps and Nomad to 1 or 2 Mbps. Holafly publishes no daily figure and allows 1 GB of hotspot sharing per plan day. Caps checked November 5, 2026.

Most common cap
3 GB a daythen usually 1 Mbps until the day resetsCheapest unlimited plans ↓
Unlimited plans
308from 7 providers we track
No daily figure
Holaflyhotspot sharing 1 GB per plan day
Caps last checked
on providers' own pages

Caps come from each provider's fair-use policy or plan page. We don't test speed. No affiliate links. How we check

How much full-speed data do you get each day?

Daily full-speed data on unlimited plans, as each provider states it
ProviderFull speed per dayAfter the capHotspotDay resetsSource
Airalo
Most countries we track, the Asialink and EUconnect plans
3 GB a day1 MbpsYesEvery 24 hours. The policy counts from activation, plan pages from first useAiralo
checked
Airalo
Italy and the Eurolink Europe plan
5 GB a day1 MbpsYesEvery 24 hours. The policy counts from activation, plan pages from first useAiralo page 1
Airalo page 2
checked
aloSIM
All countries we track and regional plans
3 GB a day1 MbpsYesThe next dayaloSIM
checked
Maya Mobile
Global unlimited plan
3 GB a day
Provider pages disagree
10 Mbps, then 1 Mbps if heavy use goes onYes. Router use for several computers may be limitedWithin 24 hoursMaya Mobile page 1
Maya Mobile page 2
checked
Nomad
All countries we track and regional plans
2 GB a day
Provider pages disagree
1 Mbps on plan pages. The help center says about 1 or 2 Mbps, an older plan document 512 kbpsYes24 hours after activationNomad page 1
Nomad page 2
Nomad page 3
checked
Roamless
All countries we track
3 GB a day1 MbpsYes24 hours after first data useRoamless
checked
Saily
All countries we track and regional plans
5 GB a dayUp to 1 MbpsYesNot statedSaily page 1
Saily page 2
checked
Holafly
All countries we track and regional plans
Not disclosedNot disclosed1 GB per plan day, shared as one poolNot statedHolafly
checked

What's the cheapest unlimited eSIM for a week?

Cheapest unlimited plan of 7 days or more, plan price in USD
WherePlanPriceFull speed per dayChecked
FranceAiralo France Unlimited - 7 days
7 days
$23.503 GB a dayView plan
GreeceNomad Greece Unlimited 7 days
7 days
$25.002 GB a dayView plan
ItalyRoamless Italy Unlimited 7 days
7 days
$22.683 GB a dayView plan
JapanRoamless Japan Unlimited 7 days
7 days
$23.523 GB a dayView plan
South KoreaNomad South Korea Unlimited 7 days
7 days
$25.002 GB a dayView plan
TurkeyRoamless Turkey Unlimited 7 days
7 days
$24.153 GB a dayView plan
UKNomad United Kingdom Unlimited 7 days
7 days
$25.002 GB a dayView plan
Asia, regional planAiralo Asialink Unlimited - 7 days
7 days
$26.003 GB a dayView plan
EU and UK, regional planAiralo EUconnect Unlimited - 7 days
7 days
$23.503 GB a dayView plan
Europe, regional planSaily Europe Unlimited 7 days
7 days
$26.995 GB a dayView plan
Global planMaya Mobile Global Unlimited 7 days
7 days
$19.993 GB a dayView plan

Need more than the cap every day? A fixed plan with enough GB keeps full speed until it runs out. Compare both on our trip pages.

Questions people ask

Is Holafly unlimited really unlimited?
Holafly doesn't publish a daily full-speed limit. Its plan pages allow 1 GB of hotspot sharing for each day of the plan.
What happens when I reach the daily cap?
Your speed drops for the rest of the day. Full speed comes back when the provider's day resets. Nomad counts that day from activation and Roamless from first use.
Can I share an unlimited eSIM as a hotspot?
Airalo, Nomad, Roamless, aloSIM and Saily allow it. Maya says router use for several computers may be limited. Holafly allows 1 GB of sharing per plan day.
Does Maya really have no caps?
Maya's plan page says no caps. Its help center says speed drops after 3 GB a day, so we list the help center figure.
How we check

We read each provider's fair-use policy or the unlimited plan's own page. When two official pages disagree, we show both. A figure from a blog or a competitor never goes in the table.

Plan prices come from our open plan data. Our trip totals count an unlimited plan as enough only when its daily cap covers the daily need. See the methodology.

Related